Testimonials & Reviews

Tahoe Women's Care

Gary Willen, MD, MBA

Gynecologist located in Carson City, NV

73 total reviews

Dr. Gary Willen always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 73 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gary Willen below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Colleen D.
Submitted 10/12/21
From office staff to Dr Willen and his nurse all were professional and caring.
Sandra G.
Submitted 09/30/21
I love Dr Willen and his staff! Dr Willen has really helped me with my issues and he cares about my physical health and well being. He and his staff have done much to help me, such as helping with insurance issues and getting me appointments that work. I would not go anywhere else. I feel very well taken care of. Thank you Dr Willen and Suzanne.
Charis R.
Submitted 09/25/21
N/A
Kristin M.
Submitted 09/21/21
Dr. Willen is the best! He saved my life when I had a twisted ovary when the emergency room misdiagnosed it and sent me home instead of operating. He’s an amazing doctor and an excellent surgeon! The best around!
Leslie I.
Submitted 09/14/21
Amazing office! The office manger Susann is absolutely amazing!!! Of course Jessica and Sara are such a part of the team . Dr Willen has a great quickness in his procedures.
Carla M.
Submitted 08/25/21
I found the staff there at doctor Willen's office very pleasant and efficient. I also found Dr. Willen to be pleasant and thorough. I feel that I am in very good hands.
Jodi A.
Submitted 04/05/21
Warm welcome by all staff, staff took the time to answer questions. All very personable.
Lisa W.
Submitted 03/24/21
Great! Gary has been in my life for the last 34 years plus… He’s the best!
Kimberly G.
Submitted 02/24/21
They always make sure your taken care of. Follow through is great. Never feel like your rushed and the waiting room has never been overcrowded like some bigger medical offices. Thank you.
Julie K.
Submitted 01/22/21
Great Doctor and Staff!
Jojo Lisa M.
Submitted 09/30/20
I've been going to Dr. Gary Willen for many years now and would not even think of going anywhere else. He has always been professional and honest and doesn't make me read between the lines to figure out what he is medically saying. He has helped me tremendously and I would highly recommend him. Jojo
Brenda K.
Submitted 09/16/20
Very nice staff, loved the dogs in the office, Dr. W did not keep me waiting at all which is fabulous and the exam table/chair was the best I've experienced for what had to be done. That being said, all my questions were answered and options were given. Dr. W was gentle and considerate. I'll be back for my follow-up in a few weeks. I would have given 5 stars but gynecology never gets 5 stars. ;)
LISA V.
Submitted 09/15/20
Dr Willen and his staff are very accommodating and make you feel very comfortable and welcomed!
Lori W.
Submitted 09/14/20
Dr. Willen is wonderful and takes the time to listen and help.
Gloria L.
Submitted 07/01/20
Comfortable and thorough.
Lily P.
Submitted 06/11/20
Very professional, answered all my questions and explained everything as needed. Front desk staff was the best!!!
Jackie W.
Submitted 06/10/20
All questions answered
Susan D.
Submitted 05/27/20
Been with Tahoe Women’s Care for about 30 years! I feel very comfortable with Dr. Willen and his staff, always very nice and accommodating!
Glorie H.
Submitted 01/29/20
Dr Willen is a very intelligent and caring doctor. Today was my second visit there and I can already say that this is top notch medical care. All of his staff are really great as well. It's so nice to have a women's care office you can really trust.
Janet G.
Submitted 12/16/19
I always enjoy my interactions with the office staff, and Dr. Willen answers my questions and takes care of my health needs.